X

What are the statute of limitations in Arizona regarding a personal injury case?

Generally, the statute of limitations is 2 years for an injury claim in Arizona.

But be careful. This is by no means absolute, and if you are wrong, your case is lost forever.

If a claim involving a governmental employee or entity: 180 days, then one year from date of accident.

Dog bite: One year for a strict liability claim.

For a cause of action created by statute: One year.

Contract action: Three to six years, depending on type of case.

A child injured? Possibly until age 18, then apply one of the above.

Which applies to your case? It is not always easy to tell. In fact, even attorneys sometimes have difficulty computing the right amount of time. Statutes of limitations should not be a guessing game.

If you don’t know, like playing with fire. Take the guesswork out of it.

Consult with an experienced personal injury lawyer. Look for a certified specialist. You’ll then know you’re in good hands.

Personal injury cases can become very complex and have many different variables that are involved. With that being said, It’s wise to make sure you locate the right law firm.

A firm with experience. A firm that only takes personal injury and wrongful death cases. Why? Because experience matters. Feel free to contact Zachar Law Firm at (602) 494-4800 to schedule your free case evaluation. There’s no obligation, and it’s free. Protect your rights.